So, here we go. Little bit about me and this blog. Which I’m sure will become the mightiest, most widely read blog of all time… Uh-huh, and I’m a Chinese airline pilot (apologies to Ash).

I think the main thing I want to do here is disseminate what little wisdom I have and continue to gain as a professional recruiter. I’m going to gear this towards the job-seeker. There are a _lot_ of excellent (and even more not-so-excellent) blogs & sites devoted to helping the recruiting community find job-seekers (ERE, recruiting.com, et al).

I haven’t found a lot of good, concise, well-written, written-by-me, sources of info for job seekers. By that, I mean basic stuff, like never, ever, I’ll hit you with a shovel if you do things. For instance, the first-person resume. There is no “I” in resume. Well, okay, there is a “me”, but ignore that little detail. Just don’t do it. Ever. It screams egomaniac, and who wants to work with one of those…

More to come, ‘cuz man do I have stories…

